Skip to content ↓

Idsall School

  • slideshow image

Our Governors

Username & Password RequiredSchool Governors set the school's aims and policies together with the Headteacher, who is responsible for day to day management and operation of the school. Governor responsibilities include monitoring and planning the school budget, staff recruitment, making sure the national curriculum is taught and that the school provides quality education for all pupils, including those with special educational needs.The governing body can be contacted by emailing



Mr John Caine (Joint Chair); Mrs Ruth Playford (Joint Chair); Mrs Jane De Weijer; Mr Gareth Morgan.

Parent Governors:

Mr R Peters; Mr M Smith; Mrs Victoria Bates

Staff Governors (Teaching):

Ms M King (Principal); Mr D Thomas; Mr D Reeve

Staff Governor (Non Teaching):

Mr Rob Hughes

Community Governors:

Mr J Caine; Mrs R Playford; Mrs Rebecca Carey; Mrs Jenifer Higson; Mr G Morgan; Mrs J De Weijer

Co-opted Governor:

Mrs Kirstie Ebbs

Total Governors = 14
Up to 3 Co-opted as required and approved by Governors