Skip to content ↓

Idsall School

  • slideshow image


Pearson Edexcel BTEC Level 3 National Extended      Certificate, Diploma & Extended Diploma in Sport  


At Idsall we currently have Year 12s studying for the Certificate and Diploma and Year 13s studying for all three qualifications. 

The BTEC qualifications are equivalent to the following number of A Levels:       

  • Btec Sport Extended Certificate-Single Award equivalent to 1 A level 
  • Btec Sport Diploma-Double Award equivalent to 2 A levels
  • Btec Sport Extended Diploma-Triple Award equivalent to 3 A Levels

Due to the nature of the qualifications, students are studying a variety of options within each level. Please click on the following link from Pearson for the whole BTEC specification:



Structure of Qualifications   

Overview of Extended Certificate & Diploma started in Year 12 and completed in Year 13


Overview of Extended Certificate, Diploma & Extended Diploma started in Year 12 and completed in Year 13. 

If you require advice or further information about the BTEC qualifications at Idsall School, then please contact the Head of Department Mr P Goddison by email:  or J Broughton by email: